Initial Sketches – Siem Reap

From Afar

This weekend I was at Siem Reap hopping from one gorgeous architectural structure to another like all other tourists who visit Siem Reap. It was extremely hot and we were sweating buckets and I mean if you squeeze our handkerchief it dripped sweat. Crowded and hot as it was, I blown away by how beautiful some of the architecture was especially intertwined by the beautiful trees they have preserved all these years. The wonders of nature eh? : ) My love for trees (if I correctly remember) was drastically boosted by the images I first saw of Ta Phrom Temple in 2006. Since then I have always wanted to visit Siem Reap to witness it myself and I was very pleased I did this trip, although I definitely could have used another week to just sit at the temples and just draw all day long. Anyways here are a few drawings I did at Siem Reap, and hopefully there will be more detailed drawings of these gorgeous ruins for you to see in the near future. 

7 Minute Sketch

7 Minute Sketch

Close Up

Close Up

