Siam Square Soul Sisters

WP_20170521_011Yesterday I went shopping, one of my closest friend is getting married and I needed a dress. So I decided to try my luck at Siam Square, since it has been way too long. Though I didn’t get anything suitable for the wedding, I really enjoyed walking there. I spent more than three hours there and saw some really interesting new stores. (Well new for me anyways)

The most quirky store I came across is the SoulSisters store. Full of colorful woven bags with tassels and pompoms, I wanted most of them! A bit pricey but they will stop traffic, not that Bangkok needs anymore encouragement for that. Stop putting cars on the road! Now that that’s out of the system let’s get back to our soul sisters.  The clothes were vintage and most pieces are a one-off. Lots of lace and frills and I even found this beautiful blue dress but it was tiny. I probably could have pulled it off but I really do want to be able to breathe and dance at her wedding so I had to let it go. *sob* I’m not even joking – I went back to the store 15 minutes later just in case I tried it wrong! The sales lady was very pleasant and really friendly, so if you like quirky definitely check it out!

https://www.facebook.com/Soulsisters_clothing-เสื้อผ้านำเข้าจากประเทศเกาหลี-460003957501301/

